St Joseph's Catholic Primary School



Please note;

*Some roles are share between two staff members; for example, two teaching assistants may fulfil the role of one teaching assistant, with one working mornings and one working afternoons.)

** Where staff have two roles, they have been list dint their substantive role.


Headteacher                                                                Mrs Velayudhan Tomlin


Deputy Headteacher                                                    Mrs S Brown


Foundation Stage                                                    Mrs J McHale (Foundation Stage Teacher)

                                                                                    Mrs N Birch (Foundation Stage Teacher)

                                                                                    Mrs J Grace(Foundation stage teacher and co-ordinator)

                                                                                    Miss G Cunningham (Nursery Nurse)

                                                                                    Mrs B Mace (Nursery Nurse)

                                                                                    Mrs S Taylor (Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                    Mrs R Krasauskas(Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                    Mrs M Synnott (Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                    Mrs I Conboy (Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                    Mrs C Wilson (Teaching Assistant

                                                                                    Mrs L Dean (Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                    Mrs J Reid(Teaching Assistant)



Year 1                                                                             Mrs C Riley (Class Teacher)

                                                                                       Mrs J Radwell (Class Teacher)

                                                                                       Mrs  A Beetham(Teaching Assistant)



Year 2                                                                             Mrs S Brown (Class Teacher) 

                                                                                       Mrs K Cooper (Class Teacher)  

                                                                                       Mrs R Krasauskas(Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                       Mrs L Dean(Teaching Assistant)  


Year 3                                                                             Mr A Jones (Class Teacher)

                                                                                        Mrs R Box(Teaching Assistant)



Year 4                                                                            Mrs M Kaushiva (Class Teacher)

                                                                                        Mrs S Bickerton (Teaching Assistant)


Year 5                                                                            Mrs E Everett (Class Teacher)

                                                                                       Mrs G Abbott (Teaching Assistant)


Year 6                                                                             Mr B Sandbach(Class Teacher)

                                                                                      Mrs C Hale (Teaching Assistant)

                                                                                      Mrs T Imeson (Learning Support Assistant)


Inclusion Support Staff

 Substantive role in brackets, but this inclusion team, under Mrs Kaushiva, the Inclusion co-ordinator, have inter-changeable roles

.                                                                                    Mrs S Taylor (SEND)

                                                                              Mrs S Bickerton(SEND)

                                                                                       Mrs J Reid (EAL)

                                                                                       Mrs J Clements (Pupil Premium)


Learning Mentor                                                        Mrs J Clements                                                                         



Senior Administrator                                                 Mrs S Broughan

Administrator                                                              Mrs F Robinson




Caretaker                                                                        Mr P Stringwell

Cleaner                                                                           Mrs D McHabe

                                                                                         Mrs F Chester


SUPERVISORY STAFF-                                             Co-ordinator- Mrs R Krasauskas

Supervisors                                                                  Mrs F Chester

                                                                                       Mrs J Reid

                                                                                       Mrs E O’Donnell

                                                                                       Mrs M Walsh

                                                                                       Mrs C Wilson

                                                                                       Mrs S Wadsworth

                                                                                       Mrs K Winterbottom

                                                                                       Mrs L Ross                                               

                                                                                        Mrs C Murgatroyd


Breakfast Club                                                            Mrs Kendrick ( Lead)

        Mrs C Wilson

                                                                                       Mrs J Reid


Kitchen Staff (Dolce)                                                 Mrs D McHabe

                                                                                       Mrs J Goodwin

                                                                                       Mrs C Beverage                                                                                   


Key Designations for the Protection of Children-2017-2018


Lead Child Protection Officer-Mrs Velayudhan Tomlin

Child Protection Officer-Mrs S Brown-Deputy Head Teacher

Child Protection Officer-Mrs J Clements-Learning Mentor

Designated First Aider-Mrs M Kaushiva-Class Teacher and Send

Designated First Aider-Mrs C Riley-Class Teacher

Designated First Aider-Mrs C Kendrick-Senior Administrator 

Designated First Aider- Mrs S Broughan-Administrator

Safer Recruitment Trained Governor-Father S Lodge-Parish Priest

‘Team Teach’ Trained-Mr B Sandbach-Key Stage 2 Leader

LTA‘Team Teach’ Trained-Mrs S Bickerton-HLTA

Child Protection Academy Council Member- Mrs R Knight-Governor